Nine 49ers Named to the Pro Bowl

Seven of the players were selected as starters.

How good are the San Francisco 49ers this season? Nine players have been named to the 2013 Pro Bowl.

Inside linebacker NaVorro Bowman, free safety Dashon Goldson, running back Frank Gore, guard Mike Iupati, outside linebacker Aldon Smith, defensive tackle Justin Smith, tackle Joe Staley, strong safety Donte Whitner and inside linebacker Patrick Willis have been selected for the team.

Goldson, Iupati, A. Smith, J. Smith, Staley, Whitner and Willis were named starters on the NFC squad.

The Pro Bowl will be played in Hawaii on Jan. 27, 2013.

Also on Patch

Stanford Coach Shaw Signs Long-term Contract

Stanford Fans Snap-up Rose Bowl Tickets

Going to the Rose Bowl Parade?

Can Anything Be Done About This Concussion Epidemic?

Don’t be left out of the conversation taking place in San Carlos--Sign up for our daily newsletter | Like us on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter| Start a blog

Don’t be left out of the conversation taking place in Belmont--Sign up for our daily newsletter|Like Belmont|Patch on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter | Start your own blog


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »